Fri 10 May 2024
WTAMU Faculty Senate Meeting
WTAMU JBK 14
12:30 PM - 1:00 PM CDT
Dr. Kenneth Leitch, fill-in minute taker

Faculty Senators in Attendance: Fisseha Alemayehu, Brandon Bang, Kristy Bartlett, Gary Byrd, Leon Chen, David Craig, Nancy Garcia, Bridget Guerrero, Dave Howe, Kenneth Leitch, Turkan Kilic, Blake Price, Matt Reardon, Laura Reyher, Jim Rogers, John Shanks, Brandli Stitzel, Shiquan Tao, Vinu Unnikrishnan, Kerrie Young

Faculty Senators not in Attendance (Proxy): Traci Fredman, Callie Hisek, Audrey Meador, Eric Meljac, Shanna Peeples

- Approval of Minutes
 - o 2024-03-29 approved as amended
 - o 2024-04-12 deferred
 - 2024-04-26 approved
- Officers' Reports/Remarks
 - President (outgoing)
 - President-elect
- Memo on Traintrag and other required training
 - Discussion but no action at this meeting
 - Next Faculty Senate will take up this issue.
- New Faculty Senate Officers for 2024-2025
 - o President: Dr. Kenneth Leitch
 - President-Elect: Dr. Gary Byrd
 - Secretary: Dr. Nancy Garcia
- Dr. Leitch moved, seconded, and approved to commend Dr. David Craig for his service as Faculty Senate President for 2023-2024.
- Faculty Senate needs to select a candidate for Faculty Ombuds Officer over the summer.
- Motion to adjourn, seconded, and approved at 1:00 PM CDT.